Posted by: Alexander | December 24, 2013

Meteor Aero Services BAe 146

I liked this project. The 146 is one of my favourite planes.  I just like its proportions and style.  Britain’s last independent hurrah in the commercial aviation world. Killed off by men in suits who were only interested in as much money in return for their time as possible.

Anyway…  I was contacted by Meteor Aero Services to provide a simple livery, mainly white for their BAe146 which they would be outfitting in an executive configuration for business charters and the like.

The brief was simple:

“Keep it simple and clean. There needs to be room up front for ad-hoc decal titles. Oh, and make it smile.”

– Can do!

Meteor-Aero


Responses

  1. Congratulations! The smile reminds me of PSA’s smiling jets Ian

    Date: Tue, 24 Dec 2013 12:25:42 +0000 To: inewte@hotmail.com

    • Thank you. That’s precisely what we were going for. 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories